My Life by Design

Just another WordPress.com weblog

So Sorry Its Been So Long! October 24, 2009

Filed under: cooking and baking-two things i love! — mylifebydesign @ 11:02 pm
 

Hello friends!!

It’s been so long! So many things have been going since I posted last. College has gotten the best of me – I have been baking, but so much less unfortunately. I am in a new Bible study learning about grief and how we deal with it…very interesting topic. I was just recently home for fall break and I wish I didn’t have to come back to S-burg. But, Thanksgiving is coming oh so soon – which means I need to bake more!!!!! I am missing my kitchen at home! While I was home at fall break, I managed to bake a homemade apple pie (courtesy of my aunt’s recipe), mini pumpkin cheesecakes, some halloween cookies, and a pear spice cake with walnut praline topping. MMmmmmm. Regretting leaving all of that cake back at home w/ dad.

So, I figured to get back in the swing of things I can show a few pics of just my recent fall break baking – but there is so much more that I need to catch up on! Including my senior interior design project, applying for grad school and jobs, etc. So many things to chat about!

first of all….fall break and bake!

fall =’s pumpkin, apples, cinnamon, spice, and fun halloween cookie cutters!

 

look at all the halloween cookies!!!

look at all the halloween cookies

 

frankenstein head !!!

frankenstein head!!!

so many!

so many!

witch’s hat, cats, ghosts, crossbones, witch’s broom!

 

oh the mess...

oh the mess...

Now, on to the mini pumpkin cheesecakes – whew these were adorable.

 

in the pan

in the pan

 

look at them!

look at them!

I didn’t have time to decorate them with little jack-o-lantern faces, but you get the drift.

Thanks to Bakerella for this recipe – google it! it’s an amazing baking blog.

 

hello my new favorite cake!

hello my new favorite cake!

 yes ladies and gentlemen, this is my favorite cake right now

wanna know what it is??

 

pear spice cake w/ walnut praline topping

yes please?!?!!!

for the recipe go to joy the baker  – google it!

 

My other NEW favorite for fall:

Pumpkin Cookies!

 

pumpkin cookies

Sooooo goood!

 
 
they just melt in your mouth

they just melt in your mouth

 
I mean, literally – these are the best. Got this recipe from joy the baker – google it. She’s a great baking blogger.
 
Pumpkin w/ cookies?? I know what your thinking, but you HAVE to give them a chance.
They are THAT good.
 
I am welcoming fall with open arms only on one condition-  because there is pumpkin involved!
 
other new things to come!
 

One Response to “So Sorry Its Been So Long!”

  1. Cindy Says:

    Wow! Everything looks so good. I’m not a huge pumpkin fan but you make it look irresistible! I need to put in an order with my personal baker. I definitely want to try the pear cake. Glad you had a nice fall break.


Leave a comment